Disney has released the official track list for the upcoming Lion King remake.


View this post on Instagram

July 19 #TheLionKing

A post shared by Disney’s The Lion King (@lionking) on


The sound track will include a new song from Elton John, Never Too Late and it will also include Seth Rogen, Beyoncé, Donald Glover and many more.  Jon Favreau, who is the film’s director said in a statement, “Just hearing that music strikes you deeply.  Even if you don’t know the film or stage show, there is a spiritual strength in it. But if you know the film, and if you grew up with this music — now it can suddenly and immediately evoke the story itself, as well as all the connected memories and emotions that you have from your own past experience with The Lion King, or from the time of your life that you were in, or your childhood, or the life events it’s connected to.”



President of music & soundtracks for The Walt Disney Studios, Mitchell Leib, adds, “The incredible musical talents who came together to contribute to this project are unparalleled. Favreau’s deep love and instinct for musical collaboration inspired Hans Zimmer, Lebo M, Pharrell Williams, Elton John, Tim Rice, Beyoncé, Donald Glover and the entire music team to an awesome level of generosity, spirit and commitment, resulting in a powerful journey of song, production and performance.”




See the full track list for the upcoming soundtrack below.


1. Circle of Life/Nants’ Ingonyama – Performed by Lindiwe Mkhize

2. Life’s Not Fair – Hans Zimmer

3. Rafiki’s Fireflies – Hans Zimmer

4. I Just Can’t Wait to Be King – Performed by JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph and John Oliver

5. Elephant Graveyard – Hans Zimmer

6. Be Prepared (2019 Version) – Performed by Chiwetel Ejiofor

7. Stampede – Hans Zimmer

8. Scar Takes the Throne” – Hans Zimmer

9. Hakuna Matata – Performed by Billy Eichner, Seth Rogen, JD McCrary and Donald Glover

10. Simba is Alive! – Hans Zimmer

11. The Lion Sleeps Tonight – Performed by Billy Eichner and Seth Rogen

12. Can You Feel the Love Tonight – Performed by Beyoncé, Donald Glover, Billy Eichner and Seth Rogen

13. Reflections of Mufasa – Hans Zimmer

14. TBA

15. Battle for Pride Rock – Hans Zimmer

16. Remember – Hans Zimmer

17. Never Too Late – Performed by Elton John

18. He Lives in You – Performed by Lebo M

19. Mbube – Performed by Lebo M


The soundtrack will be released on July 11 via Walt Disney Records and the remake will hit theatres on July 19.


View this post on Instagram

Take your place. #TheLionKing

A post shared by Disney’s The Lion King (@lionking) on


Below is the latest movie teaser, which features Beyoncé and Donald Glovers remake of ‘Can You Feel The Love Tonight.’


Filed under: beyonce, disney, Donald Glover, The Lion King