It was just under a year ago that Kesha was in Toronto for the first time in years to show her fans that she was back and ready for business!

KiSS 92.5 covered that show at Rebel Night Club for her Rainbow Tour, and last night she returned to Budweiser Stage with her good friend, Macklemore for their The Adventures of Kesha and Macklemore summer 2018 tour.

The dynamic duo announced that they were hitting the road together in a hilarious promo video at the end of last year. Since then, Toronto fans have had their glitter and their Grandad’s clothes ready to party!

After a short rain delay, Macklemore kicked off the show with his some of his biggest hits like “Thrift Shop“, “Same Love“, and of course “Can’t Hold Us“!

The energy from Macklemore’s performance had the whole audience on their feet, as he bounced around stage backed by an unbelievable group of dancers and horn players.

He even had two lucky winners, who found ‘golden tickets’ under their seats, join him on stage as he performed “Willy Wonka“.



Shortly after Macklemore finished his electric performance, Kesha hit the stage!

The whole audience was clearly ecstatic to have her back in the 6ix. She started her set with her empowering anthem “Woman“, followed by many of her most popular songs, including “We R Who We R“, “Timber“, and “Your Love Is My Drug“.



Many of Kesha’s beloved songs had a little twist to them. Her band increased the tempo, while Kesha showed off her inner rock star shredding on the electric guitar.

During Kesha’s set, Macklemore reappeared to sing their hit song “Good Old Days“, which highlighted their individual talents.



There was never a dull moment during either of Kesha’s and Macklemore’s sets. They truly showed Toronto how to let go and let loose on a Monday night!


The Adventures of Kesha and Macklemore Setlist

Budweiser Stage, July 16, 2018:



  1. Thrift Shop
  2. Downtown
  3. Willy Wonka
  4. Cant Hold Us
  5. Same Love
  6. Glorious



  1. Woman
  2. Boogie Feet
  3. We R Who We R
  4. Good Old Days feat. Macklemore
  5. Bastards
  6. Jolene
  7. Timber
  8. Die Young
  9. Your Love Is My Drug
  10. Take it Off
  11. Blow
  12. Praying
  13. Godzilla
  14. Tik Tok


Going to a concert this summer?  Keep an eye out for the KiSS Crew after the show and they’ll hook you up too!

We’ll be passing out Eska WaterSun-Rype Good Bites and Kisko Freezies all summer long!

Summer Lives on KiSS 92.5, driven by Mitsubishi Motors!

Filed under: Kesha, Macklemore, setlist, The adventures of Kesha and Macklemore